Back to Home

The Loughburians is the Alumni Association for the four schools of the Loughborough Schools Foundation (LSF). Membership of the Loughburians is free of charge for our former staff and pupils. Members of the Loughburians are represented at the LSF by a committee, chaired by former Grammar School pupil Dr Peter Cannon (Class of 1980). The committee meet regularly and help agree the annual plans for alumni activity.

You can read the minutes of the previous Loughburian Committee Meetings here or get involved by email



Dr Peter Cannon, Chair of the Loughburians Alumni Association (Class of 1980)

Peter Cannon Chair and Class of 1980
Jane Harker Vice Chair and Class of 1972
Jenny Woods Class of 1974
Richard Bailey Class of 1996
Bobby Peach Secretary and Class of 1963
John Weitzel Former LGS Staff and Archivist
Jill Johnson Former Staff and Class of 1958
Tony Johnson Former Staff and Class of 1958
Clare Burnett LHS Staff and Class of 1997
Dan Murphy LGS Staff and Class of 1996
Roger Perrett Class of 1986
Henry Mount Class of 1992
Jackie Baseley Class of 1979